Continue the fun and learning after school with the Virtual Camp KSC – Space After School program. Campers engage in hands-on science, technology, engineering and math activities, perfect for elementary school age students. From the safety and comfort of home, campers can complete activities centered on NASA-based science and engineering. .

Virtual Camp KSC is a 5-day online after school program, with each session lasting about an hour and a half. Campers will connect in real-time via Zoom video conference to a member of the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex education staff. Campers will complete activities, focused on STEM learning, hosted from a variety of locations at the visitor complex. This program is offered at three different times each afternoon.



Activities:

  • Monday: Rocketry - Forward to the Moon.
    Campers complete hands-on missions based on the Apollo and Artemis programs.
  • Tuesday: To the Moon and Back
    By building an interactive model, campers learn more about the Apollo program.
  • Wednesday: Space Shuttle Program
    Campers learn about the space shuttle program in hands on activities.
  • Thursday: International Space Station
    Mission challenges are inspired by the International Space Station
  • Friday: Life on Mars
    Campers travel virtually to Mars, where they practice skills needed to colonize another planet.

A kit containing camp supplies for the activities will be shipped to each camper approximately a week prior to the program.


Inclusions:

Virtual Camp KSC – Space After School includes one (1) Zoom video conference access code and one (1) Camp Kit.

A link to camper's  Zoom camp meeting and a kit containing camp supplies will be sent to campers prior to the program. Only one (1) Virtual Camp KSC – Space After School purchase is required for each household. Campers of the same household do not need separate Zoom access codes to participate in Virtual Camp KSC – Space After School. Additional Camp Kits are available for purchase for an additional $25 per kit.

A computer with the free Zoom Client for Meetings program and internet access is required to participate in Virtual Camp KSC.


Cost:

Virtual Camp KSC – Space After School: $65 (plus tax)
Additional Camp Kits: $25 (plus tax)


At this time, Virtual Camp KSC - Space After School is not available. Check back soon for new dates to become available.


Upcoming Camps:

Two camps are available from November 30 - December 4, 2020 at the following times:

  • 5 PM Eastern Time (4 PM Central, 3 PM Mountain, 2 PM Pacific)
  • 6:30 PM Eastern Time (5:30 PM Central, 4:30 PM Mountain, 3:30 PM Pacific)

RESERVE PROGRAM

Educators Resources

Camp Kennedy Space Center 2021

Field Trip Activities