Event Details
Payload Blog

Virtual Camp Kennedy Space Center®

Mar 30, 2021 | 10 AM Eastern (9 AM Central, 8 AM Mountain, 7 AM Pacific) Hosted Virtually

Bring home a galaxy of fun and learning with Virtual Camp KSC, offering hands-on science, technology, engineering and math activities for elementary school age students. From the safety and comfort of home, campers can complete engaging and fun activities centered on NASA-based science and engineering.

Virtual Camp KSC is a 3-day online camp, with each session lasting three hours. Campers will connect in real-time via Zoom video conference to a member of the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex education staff. Campers will complete activities, focused on STEM learning, hosted from a variety of locations at the visitor complex.

Learn more about the camp missions and activities.


Inclusions:

Virtual Camp KSC includes one (1) Zoom video conference access code and one (1) Camp Kit.

A link to camper's zoom camp meeting and a kit containing camp supplies will be sent to camper's prior to the program. Only one (1) Virtual Camp KSC purchase is required for each household. Campers of the same household do not need separate zoom access codes to participate in Virtual Camp KSC. Additional Camp Kits are available for purchase for an additional $25 per kit.

A computer with the free Zoom Client for Meetings program and internet access is required to participate in Virtual Camp KSC.


Cost:

Virtual Camp KSC: $65 (plus tax)
Additional Camp Kits: $25 (plus tax)


RESERVE VIRTUAL CAMP KSC
Educator Dee discusses robotic testing used for Mars Rovers in the Astronaut Training Experience Center.

Virtual Camp Kennedy Space Center

Rocket Launch: TBD | ULA Atlas V Boeing CST-100 Starliner Orbital Flight Test 2 (UNCREWED)