Be a part of the next generation of space explorers that prepare for human’s deep space travel in the all-new Astronaut Training Experience® Center, the newest attraction at Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex. The Astronaut Training Experience, along with the companion program Mars Base 1, will bring you as close to training, living and working on the Red Planet as possible without ever leaving Earth.

 

Mars Base 1

Mars Base 1 is the only place on Earth where you travel to Mars to live and work for the day. Set in a landscape of the future, Rookie Astronaut teams have the unique opportunity to manage the Base Operations Center on Mars, harvest vegetables in the Botany Lab, program robots to optimize solar energy intake and adapt to the challenges of living in the Martian environment.

 

Time: Full day program, about 7 hours, beginning at 9:30 AM

Trainees: Individuals or groups, ages 10 and older

Price: $150 (plus tax)

 

2018 Public Dates

February

  • Saturday, February 10
  • Sunday, February 11
  • Wednesday, February 14
  • Sunday, February 18
  • Sunday, February 25

 

March

  • Saturday, March 3
  • Sunday, March 4
  • Wednesday, March 7
  • Sunday, March 11
  • Sunday, March 18
  • Saturday, March 24

 

April

  • Sunday, April 1
  • Sunday, April 8
  • Wednesday, April 11
  • Saturday, April 28
  • Sunday, April 29

  

RESERVE TRIP

 

Admission to Mars Base 1 does not include daily admission to the visitor complex, but guests do not need daily admission to participate. Add admission to visit on your second day and have the complete Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex experience!

Rookie Astronauts in groups larger than 10 must reserve their spot by calling 1.855.433.4210 from 8 AM to 6 PM EST. If you do not see a date that fits your schedule, inquire about a private experience for your group. Full payment is due at the time of booking.

Be on the lookout for Training Stages of Mars Base 1, shorter experiences, available as an add-on enhancement to daily admission.

Attraction Details
  • Add on Add-on enhancement
  • Hours icon Allow 7 Hours
  • page detail Does not include admission
  • page detail Located at the visitor complex
  • page detail Possible mobility restrictions
  • page detail Map

Astronaut Training Experience

Heroes & Legends

Journey To Mars: Explorers Wanted